The 17th Bulgarian Amateur Open Golf Championship was held at the BlackSeaRama and Thracian Cliffs from 27th till 29th of May. The tournament was organized with the support of the Ministry of Tourism of the Republic of Bulgaria and Vivacom, and all the prizes were provided by Reakiro and Pernod Ricard.

A total of 126 golfers from 11 countries, divided into 9 main divisions, took part in the competition. The championship divisions competed in three rounds of 18 holes in the Strokeplay format, and the Plate Divisions competed in three rounds in the Stableford format.

In the men’s and ladies’ championship division, Denis Staykov and Sofia Seldemirova managed to defend their titles from last year.

After three rounds and great weather conditions, the winners are:

Men’s Championship
First place, gross – Denis Staykov
Second place, gross – Hristo Yanakiev
First place, no – Leopold Kostilev

Ladies’ Championship
First place, gross – Sofia Seldemirova
First place, net – Sofia Pilipenko

Mid-Am Men (over 30 years old)
First place, gross – Kozmin Contra
Second place, gross – Nick Kovax
First place, no – Lyubomir Minchev

Senior Championship (over 50 years old)
First place, gross – Michael Muelner
First place, net – Gianni Carlo

Legends  (Men over 60 years)
First place, gross – Oleg Chernev
First place, no – Constantine Marcu

Golden Plate Championship
First place – Alin Stanziu
Second place – Todor Kostov

Silver Plate Championship
First place – Bogdan Cretu
Second place – Vasil Petrov

Senior Plate Championship
First place – Vladimir Chernev
Second place – Ian Bradbury

Ladies’ Plate Championship
First place – Oksana Pilipenko
Second place – Anda Dinu

We are happy to announce that the host for 2022 Bulgarian Amateur Open Championship is now confirmed.
The next year’s 18th edition of the event will be hosted in the Riu Pravets Golf Resort from 8th till 10th of September 2022.

Signing in for the 17th Bulgarian Amateur Open Championship has now started.
This year’s championship will be played over the two fantastic Black Sea courses – Thracian Cliffs and BlackSeaRama.

From this year a new division is created in the Championship – Men Mid-Am with up to 9 HCP.

Winners in the 8 divisions were awarded at the prize-giving ceremony at Pravets Golf Club
after the 16 th Bulgarian Amateur Open Championship.






Here are the champions in each division:

1 Denis Staykov -2
2 Constantin Unger -1
3 Dimitar Savov +7
Net winner Philip Kitoff 215

1 Sofia Seldemirova PAR
Net winner Lara Todorovic 231

1 Ivaylo Bozhkov 241
2 Jonathan Perry 242
NET Bruno Negoita 233

1 Basil Kaufman 257
Net Dimitar Georgiev 245

1 Stanka Todorova 91
2 Sandra Henning 90

1 Son Truong Duong 106
2 Petar Mihalev 105
3 Peter Radushev 95

1 Vasil Petrov 105
2 Neil Bergin 103
3 Boyan Kostov 93

1 Nikola Anev 111
2 Stefan Kraychev 110
3 Martin Danovski 106

Championship divisions results and full leaderboard you can find HERE
Plate divisions results and fill leaderboards you can find HERE

BG Amateur Open 2020